Synergy Security Role for Preferences Icon
Standard functionality grants all users access to the Preferences feature in Macola’s Business Process Management component (Exact Synergy Enterprise)
Within Preferences, users can turn on and off access to various areas of the software via left menu, create menu and modules menu.
Harvest Ventures has a developed a role-based customization to disable the Preferences function for users who do not have the specified role.
Administrators can define the areas of the software that can be accessed by each user and apply the Preferences Security Feature to block individual user access to the Preferences icon. When a user clicks the Preferences Icon, they will see the "access denied" message.